Inspired: Forget You

CLC-First-Love

“Are you a patient? Talk to a doctor. Stop pretending to be sick.” (CLC-Pepe)

When this first came out, I thought that the song, MV and dance were all really cute and fun. However, the lyrics surprised me. I knew it was a breakup song, but the lyrics were fiercer than I expected them to be, since everything was so cute.

However, I grew to really like the song and the lyrics are sort of powerful, in a way. I don’t really know how else to explain it. It’s a breakup song, yes, but one that rejoices over breaking up with a guy that you don’t really want anymore anyways.

If I ever wanted a song that would perk me up on my down days, this would definitely be a good choice.

“After breaking up with you, I’m singing. Even my family and friends sing hurray. Bye now baby, forgetting you is so easy.”

Leave a Reply

