Inspired: Forgotten

Donghae_Eunhyuk_Beat Goes On

“Some day, it’ll all pass. Memories of us crazily in love…it will slowly flow down, forgotten with time.” (Super Junior D&E-Growing Pains)

I was really excited for this song, because I had loved every teaser that came out before it…but I never expected something this amazing. Honestly, I fell in love with this song at first listen. It may be one of my favourite songs of all time by the EunHae duo.

I had a really hard time picking just 2 lyrics for this post…it was tempting to post the entire song, but that would sort of defeat the point of these posts.

Anyways, a lot of people can probably relate to the heartbreaking lyrics in this song, which is really well written. And the MV didn’t have much of a storyline, but it was still obvious what was happening in it and I got the underlying meaning of the song even before I read the lyrics.

In short, I will be replaying this over and again for the next little while.

“I hope you aren’t hurting as much as me. I hope for this every day, countlessly. I hope you remember as much as I do. I hope you’re better than me.”

Leave a Reply

