2015 Resolutions: Update!

happy-new-year-2015-resolutions-wallpaper-425x500

So, a little while ago, I made a post about the resolutions that I was making for myself this year. I decided to take a little time to share how things are going with you guys.

I’ve been exercising more (Hopefully I can keep this up for the rest of the year), and even though it’s only been a little over a month, I can already start to feel and see the difference it makes. At least, in my dancing. 2 additional days a week on top of dance practices is a good place to start, and I may be able to add a third day if things continue going this well!

Drinking more water has also been great for my skin, although it’s probably been beneficial to a whole lot more than that. Some days, I still don’t drink very much water, but those days are becoming fewer, so that’s an improvement. I’m not quite at 6 cups at day yet…most days, it’s more like 5. But that’s still better than before.

This has actually been the most difficult resolution for me. I’m the type that feels the most productive, or at least the most awake, at night, so I can’t really get myself to sleep earlier most days. However, I have been getting more sleep, mostly since I sleep late only when I know I can sleep in the next morning. Well…usually. During busier times (Like this week), it’s been a bit of a struggle.

I also added another New Year’s resolution a little while later, and this one isn’t as easy to keep as I thought it would be. It has, however, made me feel a little more organized, writing down what I have to do when.

Anyways, I hope I will continue to be this productive during the year…or at least continue being able to keep my resolutions!

And to those of you who also made resolutions this year, and readers out there in general: I hope that you guys are doing well, and that the start of 2015 has been a good one!

Leave a Reply

