Inspired: Shouting to You

The Heirs_Poster

“Saying I’m sorry, saying I love you, you can’t hear it anymore. But now I am shouting out to you.” (Lee Hongki-I’m Saying)

I remember when I first heard this song while watching ‘Heirs’…I fell in love with it almost instantly. I also recognized Hongki’s voice, strong as usual.

I thought that the lyrics were a pretty good fit for the song and, though there is a hint of sadness in the lyrics, it is definitely a song that’s hopeful and touching. In fact, I thought that the sadness and the feeling of wanting to overcome that sadness present in the lyrics makes the song even better!

“I’m saying that I only look for you, I’m saying that I love you. I’m saying that I only see you, even when I close my eyes.”

Leave a Reply

