DIY: Easy Hairpin

2015-01-30 19.50.28

Wednesday…usually considered one of the dreariest days of the week. I decided to spruce up this Wednesday, though, which a little DIY I just did myself last week. I don’t know if this is already online somewhere (It probably is…everything’s online these days), but I decided to share it anyways.

2015-01-30 19.47.00

This DIY takes less than 5 minutes, is cheap and is also incredibly easy. What more could you ask for, right?

All You Need: Dangly earrings (Ones with jump rings you can open), a bobby pin and some pliers.

I find that the textured bobby pins (Like the one pictured above) work best, because the charms are less likely to fall off.

There are only really 3 steps in this simple DIY, so here we go!

1) Detach the dangly charm(s) from the earring.

2015-01-30 19.48.28

2) Close the jump ring using your pliers.

3) Slide the charm(s) onto the bobby pin.

2015-01-30 19.47.30

You can also add jump rings to charms and basically customize these any way you want…I find that these little pins are a great way to spruce up any bun! You just have to be careful when taking them out of your hair, but you can switch up the charms whenever you want.

I don’t have my ears pierced, but I still receive earrings as gifts sometimes, and I also occasionally see earrings that I absolutely love. I couldn’t believe I didn’t think of using them this way before. And you can make a matching pair of pins, too! I used the other half of these earrings to make a necklace, but you can do whatever you want with them.

Anyways, I hope you guys enjoy the rest of your February, and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

