Korean Dramas And Their Male Characters

Secret_garden_korean_drama

So…Joo Won was definitely not the greatest guy in the beginning, but he had more than won me over by the end.

So…anybody who’s seen at least 1 Korean drama probably knows what I’m talking about when I say that a lot of male characters in these dramas are either impossibly perfect or miraculously both flawed yet still perfect. Especially a lot of those second male leads (Second Male Lead Syndrome exists for a reason, you know).

The more I watch these, the more I think impossible things, like: “I want a mind-reading boyfriend” and “I wonder if I’ll ever find a guy that good looking” (The answer to that second one, by the way, is ‘no’).

So, when I saw this article on AllKpop, I thought that it was a pretty good summary of the way that I feel about these male characters. Especially Young Do and Soo Ha. And I probably shouldn’t approve of Young Do (During the first episodes, I didn’t…but he got to me pretty soon). But I do. But he’s just a fictional character…it’s allowed, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

