Jung Yonghwa’s “One Fine Day” MV

정용화

To be honest, when I first saw that picture on the right, I had to do a double take because I wasn’t sure whether or not it was him…

So…where do I start?

How about by saying that I pretty much love MVs that have a storyline to them. Sure, sometimes parts don’t make sense (We should keep in mind they have less than 5 to convey an entire K-Drama sort of thing to us), but I don’t mind.

I absolutely loved this MV and this song…there’s no easy way to describe how I was feeling.

By minute 1, I had chills from the song and the MV.

By minute 2, I was rooting for the couple. But, since the song was a sad one, I spent this minute thinking, “No, no, no…this sounds like a really sad song. What’s going to happen to them?”

By minute 3, I knew the heartbreak was coming, but even knowing it before it happened didn’t stop my heart from aching for them, knowing the worst was yet to come. The worst always comes at the end.

By minute 4, I was (silently) screaming: “Yonghwa no! No, no, no, no, no…please come back. Don’t turn away. Yonghwa no, why!?”

And then, at the very end, when they saw eachother…I felt as if I lived through a mini-drama with this couple (Which I suppose I had) and felt a pang in my chest seeing them pass by eachother like that, each with another person.

I wanted them to just run to eachother at that point, but knew there was no way it was going to happen. It was strange because it felt as if it was over…but it wasn’t. Which was pretty much the same way I felt when the MV ended. I think this is going to be one that sticks with me. A beautiful song and an MV that really touches my heart? I remember those best.

So, in short…Yonghwa has managed to capture my heart and make it hurt, too. All in the span of 4 and a half minutes. Oh, K-Pop…what am I going to do with you?

However, I am so incredibly happy that Yonghwa has debuted as a solo artist…I think he’s a talented guy (Not that the rest of CNBlue isn’t, they definitely are) and he’s also my bias…which probably explains a lot. The fact that he composed the songs for these albums…talented Yonghwa, you’ve reminded me once again of why I support you so much.

Anyways…I’m off to re-watch the MV!

Leave a Reply

