New Year’s Resolutions

2011-year-resolution-400x400

I know it’s probably a bit late for this, but I’ve never exactly been one to really rush things…I took a little bit of time to think of a few New Year’s resolutions, and I thought that writing a post about them would help motivate me to keep them a little bit more.

I decided to keep them nice and simple, but also a little specific so that it’s easier to keep. Like they say…small steps.

Alright, so here we go…

1) Exercise more: I’m already part of a dance team, but I don’t do much outside of that. I want to start working out a little more at home, rather than just doing dance. I’m shooting for at least 2 days a week on top of my dance practices and such.

2) Drink more water: I have a bad habit of not drinking much water, or liquid in general. I’ve made a little improvement, but I’m only drinking ~4 cups a day at the moment. There are a lot of benefits to drinking water, and it’s seems like such an easy thing to do, but I tend to forget. I’m aiming for at least 6 cups a day.

3) At least try and get more sleep: My schedule gets pretty hectic at times, and sleep becomes less of a priority during those days. However, it ends up catching up to me at the worst times, so I want to make an effort to at least get 8 hours of sleep a day.

So…there they are. The first one is pretty typical, I know, and I’m not exactly being creative. However, like I said before…small steps.

Anyways, I hope those of you with New Year’s resolutions are getting a good start on them!

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

