G-Dragon X Taeyang “Good Boy”

Hi everyone!

gd-taeyang-good-boy

So…this song has been stuck in my head for the past little while. I admit that, at first, I didn’t really like it all that much…but then I listened to it a few more times, watched the dance practice, watched a few more lives…and it was over for me.

Although, even the first time I listened to it, I loved the sound of GD’s voice at the very beginning.

I decided to look up the English lyrics, though, and they surprised me a little. It was pretty much what I expected at first, that whole thing about girls practically lining up for them.

But then it gets to:

“I don’t play play play, I won’t play with you” and I thought, “Okay…this is taking a bit of a different turn…?”

By the time it got to this verse: “Everyday fresh clothes and I’m unexpectedly really shy…” I actually thought the lyrics were a little adorable.

And then I read the part about him being the prince on a white horse and I laughed a little.

Basically…the song lyrics aren’t really what I expected. At least now I understand the title, I guess.

Good job GD and Taeyang…they always manage to get me. Every. Single. Time.

Plus, the song also has a very cool dance…which pretty much gets me every time.

Side note: They both look great in the video…I especially like Taeyang’s hair. G-Dragon’s hair, on the other hand is…well, it’s certainly interesting. Although I guess I shouldn’t have expected anything less from GD. The fact that it’s fluorescent in some parts of the MV certainly get your attention.

Leave a Reply

