Secret Santa~

secretsanta

Hi everyone! As you’ve probably noticed, more and more of my posts seem to be about Christmas. I suppose that’s just because of my excitement over the holiday…sorry!

Anyways, I’m just going to go ahead and assume that at least a few of you out there have participated in Secret Santa at one point or another in your life.

Don’t you hate it when you get that one person you sort of not really know, but have no idea what to get them as a gift?

And then you think you’ve found something, but it turns out to be over the price limit (Although there always seems to be that one person who goes way over and then claims, “I couldn’t help it” or “It wasn’t that much”…).

Or when you get somebody you know really really well, but you’ve already gotten them a gift and then finding another within the price limit is harder than it should be because you don’t want to disappoint them?

Or that one person who already has pretty much everything.

Yeah…well, I’ve gotten somebody that I’m pretty good friends with, but I have no idea what she would want (That would fit within the price limit). Although we’re not close enough that she would expect an amazing, “Wow this is awesome, exactly what I wanted, you know me so well, thanks!” sort of present (Do those even really exist?), I feel like I should give her something that she’ll at least like…

Maybe I’m just overthinking these things. Maybe I should just go with the generic box of chocolates.

But then the gifter side of me will object…I just know it. I can already hear the, “You can do better…you can find her something she’ll like more!”.

Well…I can only hope that everything will turn out well, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

