Inspired: Parallel Lines

BTS_Danger

“We are like parallel lines. We are so different though we both are looking at the same place.” (BTS-Danger)

Haven’t done one of these in a while…and, since yesterday’s rant reminded me of this song (Which I loved and still really love, as usual with the songs I post lyrics of) I decided to another ‘Inspired’.

This song not only had an absolutely amazing dance (That I would love to learn, but don’t really have the skill for yet) and a great MV, the lyrics are really nice, too. They definitely struck a chord with me, at least.

I love MVs like this where there are English subtitles. Makes life so much easier.

Anyways, there are a lot of songs on this album that I really like, but this definitely hands down my favourite. I suspect it’s because of the dance but also because of the lyrics. They never get old, no matter how many times I listen to this song. It’s a really catchy song, too…was stuck in my days after it came out, and still sometimes pops up out of nowhere.

Like always, I’ll finish off this short post with another lyric that I really like from the song:

“You only care about yourself like you are just you and I am just I, that’s your kind of formula.”

Leave a Reply

