Hi! How May I Help You Today?

online-chatting

So…if you’ve been reading my recent posts, you’ll probably have already read my rant about calling in for customer service. Well…I recently decided to try to go a different route and try the “Chat With An Agent” option, instead. To compare, I suppose. Or maybe so I wouldn’t have to listen to that elevator music and whatnot while I’m waiting.

I had a somewhat better experience this time around. The agent was actually pretty helpful and I got my problem solved without having to argue too much with them, and in less than half an hour. I’d call that improvement.

Maybe it’s the fact that they don’t have to listen to people complain…just see it. But the don’t actually hear our annoyed tones, so maybe they’re in a more helpful mood? I don’t know.

Or maybe I got lucky and just got one of those more helpful agents. Who knows.

All I know is I finished that chat a lot less annoyed and frustrated than usual.

Although, here’s a little reminder to everyone about these chats: Screenshot, screenshot, screenshot. Way easier to prove something…also another perk of chatting (The amount of times I’ve been charged something different from what I’ve been told is unbelievable). What are you going to do on the phone…record them?

Leave a Reply

