Inspired: Missing

60328154

“The sky doesn’t have a single cloud, the weather is perfect. Everything stayed the same but only you are missing. This is a breakup…this is reality.” (Teen Top-Missing)

The minute I saw the teaser for this song, I knew I was going to love it. Then the music video came out…and I couldn’t describe how I felt with any single word. The lyrics, the song, the music video…it was all just amazing, for lack of a better word. And the lyrics were touching…I literally got shivers listening to this song.

The concept and songs in this album were all really good…but “Missing” is hands down my favourite song in the entire album, and the one that I’m pretty sure will stick in my head for the longest.

Here’s the final lyric from the song, to finish off this post:

“Are you crying like me? Are you listening to the song we used to like? It’s not easy, it’s not easy…how about you?”

Leave a Reply

