Leaving Hand Cream Out In Colder Temperatures…

TonyMoly Peach Anti-Aging Hand Cream

Hello everyone! So, if you’ve read some of my reviews, you might recall a review I did on the Tonymoly peach hand cream. Well…I have a funny story about that (That has taught me something new)…

So, as you all know, the weather has been getting colder, so my room’s been getting a lot chillier these past few weeks. I was almost at the bottom of my hand cream (And am now on the hunt for another to try…but that’s a different story altogether), and noticed that something strange was happening to it.

The consistency seemed to be getting a little thicker, but I just attributed that to the colder weather. However, after a few days, the cream actually turned into something that was less a cream and more a balm! I was pretty surprised, actually…

Obviously, I kept using it, but it was a pretty interesting experience. I would take out a chunk of the cream-turned-balm and warm it up between my hands, but no matter what I did it always took a lot of rubbing before it was absorbed into my skin. I basically had to rub it between my hands until it broke into smaller chunks and then rubbed those into my skin until everything was absorbed.

A little bit annoying, but hey…couldn’t let it just go to waste. And at least it still smelled good.

So, lesson of the day? Beware when leaving your hand cream out when the weather gets chillier.

Or maybe it’s just me and my weird luck.

Leave a Reply

