Spring Cleaning? More Like Fall Cleaning!

url

It’s that time of the year again…when the weather gets chillier and I can practically sense the arrival of snow (Although that’s not for a few more months…I guess I’m just anticipating it too much). It’s also that time of year when I sigh and realize it’s time to pack up those sleeveless chiffon blouses and graphic tees and break out the long-sleeves and sweaters.

It’s fun discovering just how much new clothing I have (Or that beloved sweater…that I forgot I had) and finally finding that striped top I had been looking for for the past month. As much as I love winter, though, it’s a little sad knowing that it’ll be 8 months or so before I can wear that new flowy blouse I bought.

I sometimes wonder if I’m the only person who cleans out my closet during the fall, too, throwing out clothes that don’t fit or that I don’t wear anymore or that short black tank top from 9 years ago with the hole in the side…anyways, I always hear people talking about ‘spring cleaning’, but I totally consider this a form of cleaning.

Strangely enough, I don’t clean out any of my make-up and nail products and such until around May…so I guess I actually do seasonal cleanings 3 times a year instead of just once. Now, if only I could figure out what I could in the winter…maybe my room, heh.

Seriously, though…does anyone else do this? Or am I just breaking things up into 3 parts when I should just get it all over with at once?

Anyhow, that’s my little blurb for the day…thanks for stopping by! Sorry if I bored you…this is why I created a blog separate from my other one! Just a little collection of posts of just whatever come to mind…

Well…at least the different coloured leaves will make for a lot of pretty sights in the next month! Maybe I’ll even share some pictures on this blog…hmm…still trying to figure some things out, I guess.

Leave a Reply

